Preschool Curriculum Night

I discovered some things about Lady M tonight. Like a lot of children when asked about her day at school she either says, “It was good” or “I don’t remember.” On school days, she has me drop her off at car pool and never wants me to walk her inside.

According to her teacher, she is super social and loves to participate.  I was happy to learn that since I honestly had no idea what those children did all morning other than recess and snack time. So why is it that my well-adjusted kid who can’t sit still at home or keep her yap shut bother to give me some details about her day?

Well, remember how the months before your wedding you were trying to figure out how all of those different people were going to get along and terrified that your college roommate would tell your grandma all about how you really met your husband. (We met at a bar, ok? It was happy hour and the details are fuzzy). Well I carry that phobia in my daily life and apparently so does Lady M.

So what I figure is that much like my husband and I, Lady M prefers to keep her life spheres separate. She would prefer it if her worlds did not collide. Can’t say I blame her. I guess I will just have to get my info elsewhere.

About needssaying

I am a stay at home mom of 2 adorable, smart and sassy girls who needs an outlet for her snarky tendencies. Thanks for letting me share my thoughts with you.
This entry was posted in Super Mommy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment