Plain Yogurt Sucks

About a month ago, a good friend, convinced me to participate in a 6 week Beach Body Makeover Challenge at a local gym. So for the past month, we have been working out, meeting with a personal trainer twice a week, and going to weekly nutritional counseling sessions.

Basically we paid for the privilege of having a super in shape twenty something yell at us and crack the whip as we lift weights and to have another food nazi/spin instructor take all the joy out of our meals.

The first thing the food nazi did was take away my flavored yogurt, proclaiming the evilness of artificial sweeteners. I was determined to have an open mind and try it because frankly I have a lot of weight to lose. Here’s the thing folks, plain yogurt is disgusting. I tried adding fruit. I added Truvia (the all natural no calorie sweetener). Plain yogurt still sucks.  I can accept the ban on fried foods, high caloric desserts and simple carbs. These things make sense. But nonfat, 80 calorie yogurt is evil? WTF?

Due to the lack of calories and raging hunger I clung to this one detail and let the rage motivate my workout. I have never punched a punching bag with so much fury and energy. I mean seriously I surprised myself. I was also ecstatic, that the cause of my hate and discontent was the food nazi and not my husband. Who in a strange turn of events has been nothing but supportive during this time. Well except for the initial outrage over the cost of this little experiment. Dieting makes me angry, but at least the anger is being directed somewhere productive.

Anyone have any natural diet friendly foods or recipes that they would like to share? I could uses some inspiration.

About needssaying

I am a stay at home mom of 2 adorable, smart and sassy girls who needs an outlet for her snarky tendencies. Thanks for letting me share my thoughts with you.
This entry was posted in Super Me. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment